Important Survey - Please Participate ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×

I need help with question about my medication

[Go...]

Hi there every champion dealing with this kind of issues. I’ve been eating different sedative drugs since 18 yrs of age from beginning doctors recipes quited by my self at age 20 then started again at age 25 using Xanax. I was a heavy user for 2 years then i quit through rehab. I was totally free from Benzos about 1 and a half year but then started eating Xanax or mostly ksalol from galenica very comment in Sweden, Serbian smuggled alprazolam. I relapsed during a hard time where both of my parents got diagnosed cancer, mom past 1 month ago at early age. My doctor is now subscribing me 15 mg diazepam daily since 6 months which i strictly hold my self to, my question to you is how long will this hold? I’m feeling pretty strong psychically but at the same time If i try to skip a dose i feel it so to say witch tells I’m addicted. Since I’m not fluent in English you may call maybe missing my point, I wonder how long this medication will do it for me not raising my dose? I take 5mg diazepam with 100 mg Elvanse(vyvanse?) at morning then 10mg diazepam at evening. 

I just found out about this forum, impressed about how willing people seem helping each other through experiences. Where I’m from this is stuff that you can’t be open about at all. Sweden is very restrictive about substance use/abuse. Though we have huge problems with all narcotics and highest rate of death according drug abuse in EU. No one wants to take this problems in their mouths. It’s gone so long we have shootings everywhere and everyday. 99% is immigrant-gangs or 2nd generation immigrants. Drugs are very cheap and easy to find and the prisons are full. Right now process building prisons to take 3x the amount of people which behind bars right now is priority and 2028 we will have 3x more people in prison.