Important Survey - Please Participate ×

anyone find a cut helps when a long hold didn't

[no...]

I've been holding at 6MG for over three months now and recently well few weeks or  possibly  longer feel a lot worse no stability at all. i I'm in hell with excruciating symptoms and feel that taking my doses are possibly  imaking things worse during the day. i'm in hell with excruciating symptoms and  dose three times a day. I don't feel so bad with the PM dose I'm stuck between a rock and a hard place whether to cut again now sitting where I am is no help at all. i'm scared that's  curtting  my dosage down, may   make it even worse. 🥲

• Like 1

Hi Nova,

I know we are all so different.  And, I also know that we have to try to feel this out for ourselves which is difficult when we are in this state.

I have been highly symptomatic since the beginning.  You can look at my history.  I did a two month hold…and, there were no improvements for me.  I did another month hold after trying again to taper when my symptoms came back in like a freight train.

I do believe holds help many.  I’ve read the stories.  I got to the point where I asked myself is this drug just needing to get out of my system?  And, when I reduce, will I be that much worse than I am already…because I am quite bad.  Also, is it at a point where I just have to get through the reductions and face the music?  Not push too hard and create any more chaos for my NS, but push just enough.  They were tough questions, and no one could help me with it.  Too many variables to compare with others…comparing just doesn’t work.