A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×

Symptoms

[th...]

I am almost 5 months off a cold turkey and experiencing bad physical and mental symptoms. I have been working a new job for about 5 or 6 months now. I am very nervous there and think people don't like me. I get paranoid coworkers are talking about me...and on and on. The physical symptoms are non stop and horrible. 

Hello thomas, welcome to BenzoBuddies,

Oh boy, you're telling my story, I quit cold turkey too and experienced paranoia, these darn drugs really put us through the wringer.  

5 months is still very early in recovery but it does get better, although our poor brains won't let us believe this.  Are you recording your symptoms and their severity?  I wish I would have done this so I could have seen in black and white that I was indeed getting better, instead I believed the lies the drug was telling me.

We're glad you're here, you'll find many you can relate to, this is a nightmare process but the good news is, we can recover so have a look around and again, welcome.

Pamster

P.S. Kudos to being able to work, especially starting a new job.  I know its tough but the distraction from your symptoms this can provide is important. 

It must be very tough for you thomas, and as Pam said if you can work, its a good distraction.   The symptoms will get easier with more time, but i know how difficult it is coping with symptoms,  especially when the paranoia kicks in.  You will get through this, just remind yourself, they are symptoms, they won't harm you, they are not permanent and they will eventually go away.  Distraction is key, going for walks, listening to music, meditation. try doing something you like doing.

Hang in there

Magrita:smitten:

• Like 1