Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Wave at 8 months

[G-...]

It's been 8 months since I withdrew from Klonopin (Feb 2020). It's been rough but I've been fucntioning OK for the past 5 months (working from home, being a dad to my 3 year old, doing stuff around the house, etc).  I hadn't had a bad wave since May and now out of nowhere, at 8 months, I am having a bad wave that has taken over and I feel hopeless.

Honestly, I am really shocked that this is happening at this point. This feels similar (but not as extreme) as when I just jumped off the meds 8 months ago.  :'(  I kinda thought I was past the phase of bad waves taking me down and need to be laying in bed and suffering and just waiting...  It also makes me question whether I will ever, honestly, "Heal".  Is that a real thing? What does that even mean anyway. Is it similar to how I have felt for the last 5 months or so?  I see people refer to how they were pre Benzos.. well, frankly I can't remeber that time for myself  because it was 20 years ago and I would have been a teenager.  Does being "healed" mean I feel great, or just acceptable enough to get by in life?  :D  :(

Just feeling hopeless here.,, Any thoughts, feelings, feedback, on anything I've mentioned above would be highly appreciated!

Healing/recovery feels great, you'll know it when it happens for you.  When it happened for me I was euphoric, seriously, I reveled in being able to sit on my sofa in peace.  I still wake up in the morning, 12 years later in awe of how good I feel, it's real.