Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Can I have some reassurance that cognitive problems and DP/DR go away

[st...]

These foggy symptoms are probably my worst. If the DP/DR lifted and I felt like myself again I could cope better with the other symptoms I have. My cog fog is so bad that I can’t be spontaneous in anything I say and can’t tell jokes or stories. My word recall is so bad and I see many people have cognitive problems long term.

I used to be someone that would never shut up and loved speaking and writing. Now I never want to speak because it proves how handicapped I am. I used to work in sales so I had to be good with communication and speaking to people but I quit my job in tolerance withdrawal before deciding to quit and ride it out.

I’ve been housebound this whole time. I only leave to go to doctors or on a rare day that my sleep cycle reversed and I can try to get some fresh air during the day.  Am I doomed to a life of suffering so early on in life? 

Heya,

I havent been here for quite a while. Everything lifts. Everything gets better. Your brain will heal and you will be back to normal. It is just a memory now. If you go thorugh my posts,... well it was a nightmare.

• Like 1

Heya,

I havent been here for quite a while. Everything lifts. Everything gets better. Your brain will heal and you will be back to normal. It is just a memory now. If you go thorugh my posts,... well it was a nightmare.

Thank you for the quick reply and I guess it was good timing. I’m glad you're doing better, it just seems impossible to believe sometimes.