Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Help With Taper: Ativan .5

[ch...]

Newbie here. I have been taking .5 Ativan (generally once per day) for 2 1/2 months, daily, pushing myself to extend the time between the doses, thinking that was the best way to break free. I've gotten to the point where I can't push the dose further without horrible withdrawl symptoms. That's when I did some research on how to medically taper the Ativan. Last night I began cutting my dose down to .375 and today was pretty harsh. Perhaps I cut too much at once?

Would someone please help me create a dry tapering plan based on my dosage?

Would a month be sufficient to cover a medically sound tapering?

Is it better to I split my tapered dose between morning and evening?

Also, the scale linked in another thread is not currently available on Amazon. Can someone please recommend a good alternative?

Many thanks.

Most Ativan users will dose several times a day to combat interdose withdrawal.

I don't like to see time based tapers, I feel tapering according to your symptoms is much better.  Small reductions and holding for longer if you're feeling too rough is a much better idea so you can remain functional in your life.  As for creating a plan, it's best to keep things fluid so you can adjust as necessary.