Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Having a bad night

[Po...]

Hi BB. I guess I just need to vent. I'm 24 month off and currently in the worst wave since acute. I'm a musician, and I teach in-home lessons, plus I gig out when I can. I was feeling pretty okay for a while, and though I still had waves, it was nowhere near as bad as the one I'm currently in. I just had to lie and cancel a residency gig because of the state I'm in. I'm also considering having to put my lessons on hold as well. This is really killing me inside on top of the panic attacks. I worked so hard to build a student roster again, and I really don't know if I can make it through teaching in this state of panic. I'm hoping this will pass soon, and I can go back to a doable baseline again. Idk why I'm posting this, I guess I'm just looking for any kind of encouragement. I hope everyone is holding up okay.

PVibes.

PV: the fact that you were functioning pretty good is a very good sign. I'm so sorry for your setback. I hear all the time on here of how sensitive people can be still long after jumping, and yes even years later. None of us want that to be us! Believing you will make your way back again. Take care of you.

:smitten:

Thanks for the reply Trina. This process has been a wild ride to say the least. I appreciate the kind words. I hope you're holding okay through your journey.