Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Around 2 weeks out should I reinstate

[Ch...]

Hi,

I'm far from an expert, and not giving medical advice but I'm 4 months into CT and tried to reinstate after 2 months to taper which was unsuccessful because I couldn't tolerate it.

I wish I'd tapered, because I'm in hell and understand from what I've read tapering makes it easier.

Maybe you could discuss it with your doctor and come up with a plan. CT isn't nice......

No, I would not reinstate.  You already made it 2 weeks.  Healing and Recovery are not easy.  In fact, it's the hardest thing I've done in my life.  It makes "basic training" look like a walk in the park.

But ultimately you have to do what is best for you.

IMO reinstating is like pouring gasoline on a fire you want to put out.

Symptoms can and will be intense, sleep might be hard to come by.

The journey is so worth it though.  Life is beautiful on the "other side."

You'll get there, just don't put a timeline on when you think your symptoms should end and you should feel better.

I had a couple days where it felt better then went down the tubes bad yesterday couldnt sleep feel like im on a boat disconnected

Unfortunately it's likely to get worse, you're only 2 weeks out tho so you might be 1 of the lucky ones. I CT'd a few times off a month here or there without much issue. This time is different tho. How long were you taking K?

A few months isn't that long, but it's a very individual thing, you might be ok in a matter of weeks, or you might take months.

As pacenik said, it's upto you but I'd speak to a doctor if possible.