Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Ambien withdrawal

[Le...]

Been on ambien for 2 years and started having strange medical problems like anxiety and fatigue, feeling hot all the time.

Turns out it was the ambien so Im currently on a klonopin taper. Down to 0.25 daily. No Dr. ive found will hear me out. Psych says no to valium so klonopin is all i have to work with. Neck stiffness, shoulders, anxiety, panic, and depression and severe hypochondriasis as I am a nurse and can only think (what if its not the ambien)

Hello Lee RN,

Welcome to BenzoBuddies!  You'll find a lot of support and information here from our members who have been through a variety of benzodiazepine withdrawal experiences.  I don't know whether ambien is the original source of your problems, but I'll give you a few links to get you started here:

The Ashton Manual is a great resource on what to expect in withdrawal.  Dr. Ashton is an expert in the field.

Members discuss their symptoms on The Withdrawal and Recovery Support Board.  We also have an Other Medications Board, where you can post questions about Ambien.

Lastly, please take the time to Create a Signature.  Again, welcome!

Been on ambien for 2 years and started having strange medical problems like anxiety and fatigue, feeling hot all the time.

Turns out it was the ambien so Im currently on a klonopin taper. Down to 0.25 daily. No Dr. ive found will hear me out. Psych says no to valium so klonopin is all i have to work with. Neck stiffness, shoulders, anxiety, panic, and depression and severe hypochondriasis as I am a nurse and can only think (what if its not the ambien)

Hi LeeRN,