Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Nasty question for smokers only. How long have you smoked?

[wo...]

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• [wo...]

• [Be...]

• [be...]

• [Pe...]

Hi Betsy, Congratulations on your stopping smoking.  I'm ashamed to say how long I've been smoking.  I started in high school when it was in fad to smoke (even your "A" students did it).  You were a nobody if you didn't smoke.  That was way, way long before they knew what cigarettes could do to you.  Needless to say, I was hooked.

I have been smoking for 50 yrs., have tried to quit numerous times, with no luck.  Well I'm going to quit now, but have a feeling it might be too late.  I was just informed by my Dr. that in a recent chest x-ray, they discovered a "nodule" on one of my lungs.  The way I understand nodules is that they are not all cancerous, meaning that they could have been caused by something else (which I'm praying for)  I hope it has something to do with benzo withdrawal, as I had a chest x-ray in May and apparently it wasn't there at that time.  Why is it that people who do things that are bad for their health always think that something bad will happen to the guy across the street or their next door neighbor, but not them?

Hi Betsy, Congratulations on your stopping smoking.  I'm ashamed to say how long I've been smoking.  I started in high school when it was in fad to smoke (even your "A" students did it).  You were a nobody if you didn't smoke.  That was way, way long before they knew what cigarettes could do to you.  Needless to say, I was hooked.