Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Feel like I'm not getting anywhere

[jj...]

Sorry for being a downer for all you people suffering benzo withdrawal. I am now ready for work, and I have been hunting since Jan 2012. It has not been easy to say the least. I have had 3 interviews, all without a job in the end. I have asked each manager doing the interviews what I should be doing to improve on further interviews. The first said I needed to work on being more specific for my answers.

I studied like mad for a week before my second interview and knew all the answers. The manager said I did everything right and they just couldn't take the time to train me.

The third interview I know I nailed every question. This time the manager said they were really happy with my answers, but that in the end they went with someone who has more recent experience.

I have been out of the job market for 3 years now, and since Jan 2012 I have been updating my knowledge in order to be prepared for interviews.

I feel like a failure! I don't know what else I can do to improve my chances of getting a job I feel comfortable with. I have also contacted a career foundation to get their take on how I interview and also I have had my resume professionally done with career experts earlier in 2011.