Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

will today be the day?

[sw...]

Is today going to be the day that I play Chopin Waltz in C# minor correctly from memory?  I took piano lessons as a kid, but had to stop playing once I lost access to a piano at 18, and have taken it back up in withdrawal.

This was the only piece I ever gave up on as a teenager because it was too hard, so I've taken it back up during my piano resurgence. I finished memorizing it a few days ago, but it's so complex I haven't played it perfectly from memory quite yet.  I think today may be the day!  If not, soon.

:)

Hi Sweet G,

I'm not a musician myself but I have a life long passion for music. I'm sure that playing the piano again has been a tremendous source of comfort for you during your healing. Congratulations Sweet G this for taking on this difficult piece. Wish we could be there to hear it.

Leslie  http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r191/Olga_074/emoticons/piano.gif

Thanks!  The piano has given me something very productive and rewarding to do with my down time.  Many times, I am so sick I can only play for a few minutes a pop, but all of those minutes add up.  Other times, of course, I can play for longer.