Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Harder near the end

I am a 73 year old male. I have been tapering off klonopin for 4 years now. I started at 1.5 mg and I am now at .018 and having a very hard time all of a sudden. I was doing pretty well lately, with some decent windows, and was able to do things as long as I didn’t over do it. Now, for a week or so I have been practically bed ridden. I never expected to feel this bad at this stage of the game. What is happening? Can anyone shed some light please? Thanks 

Hi!

I did a ct but from all the posts here yes! It's common getting rougher as smaller the doses gets..

Peace..

Hi @[Ga...]

you’ve done an amazing job at tapering. I’m sorry you’re struggling now. When were you thinking of jumping?

Hi, @[Ga...], please, don't be upset too much. I think it can happen while tapering. My taper was hard from the beginning but the hardest weeks i experienced were closer to its end, right before i felt perceivably better in my last month prior to jumping. Healing to you!

Posted (edited)

I was thinking of jumping at .01. Is that about right?

Edited by [Ga...]

23 hours ago, [[G...] said:

I am a 73 year old male. I have been tapering off klonopin for 4 years now. I started at 1.5 mg and I am now at .018 and having a very hard time all of a sudden. I was doing pretty well lately, with some decent windows, and was able to do things as long as I didn’t over do it. Now, for a week or so I have been practically bed ridden. I never expected to feel this bad at this stage of the game. What is happening? Can anyone shed some light please? Thanks