Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Fight or flight 24/7

[in...]

Day 57 without Clonazepam.

I don't know what to do about the anxiety anymore. Things like "calm down", "breathe" and "take a couple of deep breaths" are not helping. I'm terrified right now!!

The anxiety levels are at a 9/10. I can't relax. I can't go to the bathroom because my body won't relax. I'm too tensed to go. I need to go though.

I'm scared! It's like my body's in 100% "fight or flight"-mode 24/7. The adrenaline's pumping constantly. Help!!

[oc...]

I'm no pro but you will make it. I am 11-12 weeks off Klonopin after nearly nightly doses for about 11 months. I'm getting better. Low to very low doses but I can tell the you the fight or flight response is real and it's strong. You are NOT going crazy, manic etc. You will be okay. Please hang in there and let the fear slowly subside. The fear you / we are feeling is the benzo making your body fearful through chemical releases in the body. The body is disregulated ands getting tricked by withdrawl. I'm slowly healing and you are only a month behind me. I don't think it could have gotten worse than me....which is what everyone thinks about their situation in WD. Big hugs to you.

• Love 1

[in...]
36 minutes ago, [[o...] said: