Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Time Frame For Symptoms To Subside After A Cut ??

[pe...]

Hi,

I am sending strength to everyone on their tapering journey..I am a newbie here and unfortunately my first Doctor placed me on benzos and when I developed what I know now as tolerance withdrawal, he put me on 2 antidepressants to help with the symptoms which was not the answer. I changed to another Doctor and he is working with me slowly to taper off these meds.. He suggested to cut one of the Antidepressants in half and see how I feel. Although it was a 50%  cut I feel some moderate body aches.. I basically have 2 questions.

Question 1. Once a cut is done and one feels mild to moderate symptoms how long do the symptoms go away . Again I am only asking for informational purposes as it would not apply to me as it varies from person to person..I just wanted an average time frame . Again this would not apply to me..

Question 2. Since BB has been around for 20 years ..Are there stories of people coming off the benzos first and slowly weaning off 2 antidepressants simultaneously at once later on  at a slow and gradual process..

Again this info is just for feedback and informational purposes.

Your feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Wishing everyone a blessed day and a successful taper journey..:hug::smitten:

Hi, @[pe...], I'm not an expert but i have my own experience of coming off benzos and antidepressants.