Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Antipsycotics

[jo...]

Has anyone ever been given these in withdrawl? What are your experiences?

[Ma...]

Please do not touch them. You are not psychotic, they are extremely serious medications, can cause irreversible tardive disconesia, are known to shrink the brain and are exceptionally difficult to get off.

I am not a doctor by any means. 

• Like 3

[jo...]

Yeah it was in my thinking. I just get desperate sometimes. I need relief. My situation is that I cant be this disfunctional and suffering.

There's to much stress in my living situation and I feel like I'm going backwards because of it. I need somthing to work. I'm taking mirt but it's not helping much yet. It has to be given time I know but I'm thinking what if that doesn't work.

I know some people are against using other meds but not everyone's situation is the same. I have stuff in my family thats really stressful at the moment and feel like it's all gonna come tumbling down.

[Lo...]

@[jo...] I get it , I have 4 children and I’m not functioning at all , I really need to be able to function to some degree , I’ve been thinking of taking it too 😞 gosh what do we do 

[jo...]

I'm not sure what advice to give as I'm struggling to work out what to do for the best myself. Just trying to work something out.

[Cr...]
6 hours ago, [[j...] said:

I'm not sure what advice to give as I'm struggling to work out what to do for the best myself. Just trying to work something out.

We understand Jon. The fear and frustration this process causes is unlike anything else.