Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Alprazolam switch to Clonazepam

[Ci...]

Hi, I am new to this and never knew of the possibility of benzo withdrawls until the last couple of days. I had been taking 1-2 mg of Alprazolam at night for sleep for the last 8 months. I ran out of Alprazolam about 4 days ago but have a good amount of 2 mg Clonazepam. So I switch to it and I am now taking 2 or 1.5 mg of Clonazepam at night. It was actually last night that I started noticing sensations on my skin almost exactly as if a mosquito was landing on my legs every few minutes. I could have sworn it was a mosquito but I turned on the light and nothing. This morning I woke up with an intermittent sensation on my left foot in the corner where it meets the leg. Not anything close to become an issue. However, now that I’m reading more about it, I admit I am concerned mainly that these sensations continue to increase (even while taking Clonazepam). I see my psychiatrist next week. Can this get bad from formerly being at 1-2 mg daily of Alprazolam (and switching to Clonazepam)? Just reading about these horrible experiences others have had, I believe is starting to push me to an anxious state.

Does anyone have any words of wisdom or experience about my situation?

Many thanks and God bless you all.