Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Hello, I need somebody to talk with, feel really lonely. It's been over 6 years now...

[Sc...]

Hi. First of all, i want to apologize for any grammatical or orthographical mistakes I may commit. I am not a native English speaker.

So I decided to enter this forum, honestly, not quite sure why. Guess I just want to tell my story to somebody. I'll try to be brief.

It's been 6 years now that I have been taken benzodiacepines daily. I started taken them when I was in university. Now I am doing my PhD and still taken them... 

My consumption has been really really high for years. It's difficult to stay an exact number, but for example, in one day I could easily take 70 mg o diazepam, 6 of alprazolam, 5 of clonazepam and 5 or lormertazepam. And I was taking that quantity like nothing, without thinking about consequences of effects. Honestly, that's something that really scare me right now, thinking about that amount and what I am consuming now...Well, all been said, I also take dextrometorpane. About 350mg in the highest point. About 1.5 years taking that

At the begging of this year, I decided to take thing seriously and try to get off this. I started the year more or lees as I told you in the last paragraph. Right now, l am taking 10 mg of lorazepam and 2 of clonazepam a day. Also 100mg of dextrometorpane.