Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Getting scared

[Ca...]

Hey BB,

I'm getting very worried, I am fairly new to all of this including the site and I'm noticing that not of my symptoms have decreased alot, even the sweating but my trembling has now. If I hold my teeth close together, you would swear I was sitting on a block of ice, does anyone have any idea when they will subside? This is really starting to worry me as something permanent :-[

[Ca...]
Posted (edited)

Also for context, I've been CT since Sunday with a fast taper

Edited by [Ca...]

[jo...]
Posted (edited)

Hi and welcome. You are going through the acute phase of withdrawl wich usually lasts for a few weeks to a few months it can vary a lot. For some they can get better very quickley after this phase. It is rough I know. The symptoms you have are common at this point. Because you are not far out there is the option of restarting the benzo stabalising and starting a slower taper. There are plenty of people on here who have done that before and can advise you better than me. I'm sure they'll chime in soon. Stay strong it can be rough but it's normal at this stage.

Edited by [jo...]
  • Like 3

[Cr...]
Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, [[C...] said:

Hey BB,

I'm getting very worried, I am fairly new to all of this including the site and I'm noticing that not of my symptoms have decreased alot, even the sweating but my trembling has now. If I hold my teeth close together, you would swear I was sitting on a block of ice, does anyone have any idea when they will subside? This is really starting to worry me as something permanent :-[