Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Taper help with 1 mg klonopin

[an...]

Hello all,

So glad I found this site! I'm trying to taper off of klonopin. To give you the very basics first: I am prescribed 1 mg of klonopin on an as needed basis. Prior to deciding to taper, I would take one 1 mg pill once every 2 or 3 days.

I’ll try to be as brief as possible on my history. I don’t want to be long winded, but I do want to give as much helpful information as I can so that you will know what my background is.