Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Withdrawaling. New member. Really going through it

Hi. I dont know how to use this forum but a friend recommended it to me so i hope i learn it bcuz im not tech savvy....im tapering off of clonazepam. I was at 5mg now im down to 2.5 mg. I had to get a new dr. The old one was very abusive. The new one gave me false hope but im stuck with him now. He told me one thing then did another. My body is not adjusting right to my dose drops. My nervous system is in shock & my muscles are so weak i have to be careful not to collapse. I have to be able to sit down right away. I am struggling really hard today bcuz i the new dr. Told me he'd let me go at my own pace. I met with him for a 2nd time today and he said no, i told you we were going to drop your dose again next visit. He lied. It is hard & upsetting. Bcuz my body is struggling i asked for 2 more weeks on my current dose. Thats when he said no. I was surptised and panicked bcuz he lied to me and gave me false hope. So i will drop my dose again tuesday. I hope i learn how to use this forum. I need support. This is my 2nd time in my life coming off of benzos. The 1st time i came off of 8 mg xanax a day. So its harder this time. But last time i dropped 1 mg at a time. This time ive been dropping .5 mg at a time. And just now will be starting to drop by .25 mg at a time. My body is struggling very bad. And no matter how you do this, coming off of benzos is the hardest drug to come off of. I know this because i am 6 years clean from all street drugs & alcohol. Now it has come time on my healing path to come off my meds. Ive already dropped about