Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

I was about to say goodbye to Lorazepam and then this happened.

I have been tapering since April of 2022 from 2 mg of Lorazepam down to 1/8.  I was cleaning up my front yard, ranking leaves and I became dizzy and fell backward, broke my wrist in two places and broke a rib.  For three weeks I increased dosage to 3 to 4 mg in order to sleep.  I decided to reduce the dosage and during this time I felt as though I was dying, I had pain below my right rib cage, and I thought it was my gallbladder.  My friends told me to go to ER and I did.   I told the staff at the ER I felt I was dying and I had awful pain, thought it was my gallbladder.  EKG, CT scan, blood tests and nothing wrong with me.  I arrived home and I started to think it might be my tapering off of Lorazepam causing my symptoms.  I get really tired, and I feel as though I have no energy.   No appetite.  I am back down to 1/2 mg but I do not feel good. I am a senior citizen and I do not want to fall again.  I never had any of these symptoms before as I was tapering.  

• Like 1

On 28/01/2024 at 23:29, [[D...] said: