Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Taper and withdrawal support in the UK

Not really sure where to put this. But I thought I'd share a resource in the UK for anyone who feels they may benefit from a more personal approach.

It's a charity called https://www.postscript360.org.uk/

I have no personal experience with them however as I was CT. Has anyone dealt with them before? I spoke Bristol Tranquilized Project in the past, but unfortunately they've lost their charity status now and been forced to close. Pretty much sums up the state of the UK health system nowadays.

Feedback on Postscript greatly appreciated, and/or other suggestions for support, benzowise doctors etc in the UK 

update: There's a few other resources here and here @[He...]

I will continue to update this as and when i can find more. 

Thanks all for your contributions

Edited by [Ha...]

Yes @[Ha...] I am in UK & was formally assessed by postscript360 (by phone) in Feb 2023. They declined to take me on - reason given was too complex. I was initially disappointed but am ok with that decision  - I am complex!

*Their service I think is you pay a set amount monthly. After assessment, I believe they then input/draw up a support plan. Worth a shot & this is not negative feedback. 

So little on offer by way of support especially since BTP closed. We need more services not less. 

And we need clinicians globally to be familiar with prescribing/have exit plan/knowledge of WD. I could vent more! 

* at time I had assessment that was how it worked it may have changed 

Edited by [Ka...]
Re paid service

@[Ha...]