Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

I need help tonight if possible

[no...]

I have been on benzos about 30 years. I started a taper about 6 months ago. I went from 2mg of klonopin down to 7/8 of a mg in about 2 and 1/2 months. I think I pushed myself into protracted withdrawal syndrome. I have been holding at 7/8 of a mg for about 4 months. To try to stabalize.

My symptoms have included headaches, insomnia has passed not really a problem anymore, pretty severe anxiety but not intolerable, blurred vision, some pain in feet and legs but not a big issue, bad tinnitus, some intrusive thoughts, memory problems, trouble thinking clearly at times, de-realization.

Probably my worst symptoms have been depression, lack of motivation and feeling wiped out. Also agitation with some anger outbursts. I lay on the couch and can't feel comfortable inside my body, I feel like this may be related to agitation and possibly related to what you guys call akadesia (spelling) but I do not have the need to pace or move or walk.

Severity comes and goes. I can't afford to lose my job by not being able to get along with people so here is the thing. I am on the fence trying to decide if I should make a cut tomorrow of 1/8 mg. It would take about 3 days for it to leave my system and symptoms to begin. I am off Friday for 6 days, I am thinking that I could make it through the first week of a 2 week acute withdrawal at home away from people at work. I have no idea how bad it will be or if it could initiate worsened post acute withdrawal symptoms. Maybe someone could help me make up my mind on a good decision.