Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Fresh off of Temazepam

[Jo...]

Hi everyone this is my first time posting. A little backstory of what has been going on with me. I have always sort of had a little problems with sleep but could always eventually fall asleep even when I would work long shift hours in the military. I am a very healthy person and very active in the gym. I was until recently was trying to get my personal training certification. However, I feel like my whole life has now been put on hold. I never thought I would be dealing with chronic insomnia. I started dating my Girlfriend about a year ago and would stay over at her place but the bed was always cramped and she tossed and turned a lot and would keep me awake. To sleep better I started taking Delta 9 to help fall asleep which would work but I didn't want to take that everyday and I also needed to pass drug tests for potential jobs I was applying for. So I started take Z quill at night for about 3-4 months. I started working at a new job and an active shooter type event happened. I really wasn't scared during the event but maybe something in my sub conscience was triggered. Anyways after that I went about 3 days without sleep and went to the Dr. They prescribed me hydroxyzine and doxepin which did not work. I didn't know at the time but I am sure it is because of my body being use to Z quill. That was a Friday so I went the rest of the weekend without sleep then went back to the Dr on Monday. They then prescribed me Lorazepam and Ambien. This put me to sleep but I couldn't function in the day time and didnt feel like myself until early evening. This was no wa