Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

New to BB 🤝🏻 Got addicted to librium "accidentally" doing in and outpatient alcohol detox

[...]

As the title states I'm new to Benzo buddies have a history of alcohol abuse been to detox twice in the last 2 years and been taking librium on and off during this time..need any advice on a good taper I'm currently taking 5 mgs twice a day for the time being in the past I've mostly been prescribed 25mg capsules..up until I started seeing this Dr who gave me smaller doses I personally don't think I was tapered right because I'm still feeling withdrawal syndrome is it possthat I'm under dosed? I've heard it before..any help would be appreciated ( FYI I've been on the 5mg caps for about 2- 3 months now but also I've relapsed during that time since July 22nd this year I've relapsed 3x but only for about 2 days at a time meaning when I drink I do so for about 2- 3 days and then jump back on the librium which I know only sets me bk 🤦🏾‍♂️ but to be clear I NEVER mix the 2 

Hello @[...]  - welcome to BenzoBuddies!