Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Torso back spasms twisting jerks

[Gi...]

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie.

I have a twisting pulling painful torso with muscle tightness moving from torso to back and cage that started in April after literally 14 pills between Zoplicone and Zolpidem. It doesn’t let up, it is a relentless and stubborn symptoms and I’m hopeless, I don’t know what to do.

I can’t even read for too long because my torso just seizes up and tenses up.

Can people who experienced these symptoms and then improved chime in to give me hope? 

Thank you 🙏

Giuliana

Welcome to Benzo Buddies!  Glad you are here!  This forum primarily deals with benzo withdrawal and recovery, but there are lots of members who have experience withdrawing from a Z-drug!

If I am reading this correctly you took 14 pills, and after April 2023 did not take anymore?

Why were you taking two different hypnotics? Were you struggling with insomnia?  I am just trying to fill in the blanks.

Hi Decatur, thank you for your response. I stopped escitalopram in January with a quick tapering and developed insomnia as well as other symptoms. The X drugs were prescribed to me for insomnia.

Hello @[Gi...], I’m sorry to hear about this awful symptom, I’ve read of other members having this too but they were on the drug longer than you.  Can you tell me if you took more of the Zopiclone or the Zolpidem, or was it about equal?

Do you believe you have any symptoms from your escitalopram withdrawal or are you pretty sure your symptoms are being caused by the z-drugs?