Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Addiction/Rumination

[kl...]

Anyone else struggle with spending to much time on here… It has been a lifeline but I also know I keep coming back to much to check and cross check everything because I don’t want to be setback by one of the thousands of things that seem to set us back as we recover that you all know that maybe medical professionals do not.

Edited by [kl...]
Rephrase what I was asking

@[kl...] I feel the same way. Everyone is so nice and helpful but I find myself on here constantly checking for replies to the point where it’s unhealthy.

Im no expert, but I think with time you’ll find the right balance. Stay strong, we’re all here with you. 

Oh yes. Absolutely get what you’re saying.

I would lurk this site before I even had an account to the point I couldn’t go probably 20 minutes without checking a post.

I was so addicted to doomscrolling and trying to find stuff that I knew would hurt me. I would just keep searching and searching and eventually I made things so much worse for myself. I basically searched for the worst possible things. Like “Benzobuddies never heal” or “Benzobuddies suffering terribly” on google or something. Then I would just scroll endlessly. Hours and hours.

Now 6 months off with more clarity, the posts just break my heart. It just hurts me so much to see all of these good people suffering so much man. For me the addiction and rumination was very real.