Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

This rib and flank pain has me wanting to quit

[65...]

I've been doing this since October 2022. My symptoms didn't kick in until around March/April. I have 3 more cuts to make and will have my last pill the weekend before Thanksgiving. What is making me want to quit this nightmare is this rib and flank pain on my left side. It's been dull up to today and now there are shooting pains down to my pelvis, around to my back and under my left rib cage. My doc did an ultrasound and exam and when she pressed on my ribs I yelped. She said she's never seen this in someone without an injury (car accident, sports etc). Rest, heating pads and a bottle of muscle relaxers I refuse to take. Can the body cause this much pain from withdrawal. I know Klonopin is used to relax muscles so are mine now going haywire. 

I'm so sorry to hear about your pain! I tell you, benzodiazepines do the weirdest things. The hard thing about it is that it's frightening. I've seen many people scared witless because their body as they tapered started doing strange things. I'm not going to list them because I don't want to set you off in any way, but the list runs the gamut! 

Your CNS has been thrown out of whack from the Clonazepam. There's no fundamental reason for the pain; that's one clue. I've seen people here run to the doctors over and over and never get an answer. But the good news is that it passes. In the meantime, the heating pad may comfort and help.  And rest is always good when you're healing, as we are!