Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Heartbroken

[Gw...]

I had to say goodbye to  my elderly cat last night. He had a good life, he knew he was loved, and he died in my arms. I've had this cat since I first moved into my own place the summer I graduated from college. My friends jokingly called him my familiar because he was always near me. I knew this was coming since he was sick for a little while and not responding well to medicine, but I'm still devastated. Just needed to share.

Gwinna

I am so sorry, I know the love we have for our pets...the same happened with my beloved dog. It is a pain...like all grief that takes time...I snipped some of her hair, and I made a beautiful collage of her pics and a little bunch of her hair...gave me much comfort. 💖 Peace and Healing.

I am so sorry, I know the love we have for our pets...the same happened with my beloved dog. It is a pain...like all grief that takes time...I snipped some of her hair, and I made a beautiful collage of her pics and a little bunch of her hair...gave me much comfort. 💖 Peace and Healing.

Thank you, begood. I like looking at pictures of him when he was younger. He was so skinny by the end (hyperthyroid). I'm sorry about your dog. It helps to not have regrets, and to have closure - it's just still very fresh right now. I kept the name tag from his collar, not sure what I'll do with it yet.

[f7...]

Gwinna, I'm so sorry for the loss of your cat. I am glad he went peacefully, surrounded by your love. I understand how much it hurts.