Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Hobbies

[Da...]

What hobbies do you guys have?

Withdrawal has limited my mobility and ability to do the things I once loved, but out of that have come new hobbies.

Mine are:

Playing Minecraft (obsessively! lol)

Helping husband develop his dropshipping website which will be selling printed products, mainly t shirts with funny designs and slogans on them. He opens the site, all being well, on Saturday 7.06.18 (will link here if allowed, will speak to mods first). I am hoping to feature a shirt promoting Benzo awareness.

I write code, self taught, not that brilliant I will admit, but I can do some. This can be quite tiring mentally and sometimes it's too much and trying to work out problems either drains me or fires my system up too much so I have to stop.

Drawing/art. I am an artist's daughter, drawing and art come very naturally to me.

Imagining. Sounds silly but I am good at imagining things, writing stories, I write fanfiction for tv shows etc.

I am a good learner too, I try to learn something new each day.

Try to hold on to as many hobbies as you can. I lost my ability to do anything physical like swimming or horse riding, things I love so much.

I guess my main "hobby" is sourcing inventory for my business. Technically it's work but I love doing it. I find everything from basic everyday household items to fine art to gold and silver and everything in between. Just wish I didn't have to do the rest of the mind numbing stuff that comes along with it  :-\