Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

How to have a living

[35...]

[35...]
I wanted to see people's recommendations for having an income during withdrawal? At the time of my prescription, I was a student but I am 44 and have no means to support myself or my son. Any recommendations would be well received.

I started an internet retail business while I was still fairly sick. It's still a challenge today even though I have improved some but I enjoy doing it and it offers a ton of flexibility so I can put in more hours when I feel better and fewer hours when I don't feel well.

I applied for and received Social Security disability in 2012 after I had a seizure at work and couldn't use my mind anymore.  I got it for Anxiety Disorder, but I was in tolerance withdrawal at the time and didn't even know it until after the fact.  I'm not able to work anymore.  My mind, brain and body are fried from getting off these damn pills.

[35...]
I'm sorry Becksblue...I need to try to apply myself though I know it takes forever. I can't think, function or do anything either.  :sick:

I applied online, it got denied, then I got myself a disability attorney who won my case for me.  I had a good judge, the lawyer told me.  Alot of it is luck.

• 3 weeks later...