Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

How do you feel on the forum? :)

[Fa...]

Just curious. Personally, I like typing here, making new threads, acquiring new knowledge and discussing. I'm a scientist, after all, and I like to analyze everything, in the most rational way possible, even if benzo withdrawal doesn't really seem to have rules you can apply to eveyone. I'm not on the 'desperate' 'oh my God what's happening to me' 'I spoilt my life forever' mood anymore and knowing there are some people who have gone through this and MADE IT makes me feel better. I like to share some advice about the things I'm sure about as well!  :P

I even find it relaxing.

If I didn't like BB, I would not be posting so much. I learn something new every day here, and can moan when I want to. I find it helpful to take my mind away from some place else that is not so pleasant.

Betsy :)

I find it reassuring. I know I am not alone, even if medical people just don't get it. There will be someone else who does get it on here and that gives me some comfort, even though I wish that person wasn't going through this either.

Well said Gilly! While I now consider myself recovered (still working on my success story!) I've connected with some truly amazing people, Gilly being one of them. The friends I've made here on BB will always have a place in my heart. The people here, and their stories, are simply great.