Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
New Forum: Celebrating 20 Years of Support - Everyone is Invited! ×
  • Please Donate

Donate with PayPal button

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Careers and retirement

[La...]

Ive been thinking a lot lately about the future and what types of jobs I could get when this is all over. I'm 26, have had some college, I got a certificate in retail management. I worked at a target store doing cashiering, sales floor, service desk for almost 5 years. I have no other experience really. I am kind of afraid I will be limited to lower paying jobs because I dont have a degree. I hear a lot of people dont use their degree, but doesnt it look better if you have one even if you are applying for a job in a different field? Has anyone here without a degree been able to find good jobs? How do people who earn 20-30,000 per year save for a house plus save for retirement? It seems like too much