Please Check, and if Necessary, Update Your BB Account Email Address as a Matter of Urgency ×
A Request for Help from Members BIC (Benzodiazepine Information Coalition) ×
  • Please Donate

For nearly 20 years, BenzoBuddies has assisted thousands of people through benzodiazepine withdrawal. Help us reach and support more people in need. More about donations here.

Donate with PayPal button

Insanely Fatigued - Clonazepam Withdrawl

[...]

Hello,

I have been tapering off Klonopin, 2 MG for 4 months. I am down to .25 and I don't feel as awful as I was. But, I am suffering from severe tiredness. So much so that even small activities like going for a walk knock me out for the rest of the day. I've had bloodwork done and all came back normal. Also been tested for any virus, also negative. Does anyone else have a severe lack of energy and not want to do anything?

Best,

- AJA

Hello,

I have been tapering off Klonopin, 2 MG for 4 months. I am down to .25 and I don't feel as awful as I was. But, I am suffering from severe tiredness. So much so that even small activities like going for a walk knock me out for the rest of the day. I've had bloodwork done and all came back normal. Also been tested for any virus, also negative. Does anyone else have a severe lack of energy and not want to do anything?

Best,

- AJA

I can understand and feel your frustration! I have struggled with this for a long time! I spent a year in bed with crippling fatigue and POTS symptoms but now that I'm low in my taper the fatigue has lifted but only to be replaced with nonstop adrenaline rushes and anxiety.